Users

Users are employees in your organization who can log into their Second CRM accounts, access information, and perform tasks according to permissions that have been defined to them. In Second CRM, admin users have the ability to create and edit user accounts.

To view the list of Second CRM users, click on the    icon on the top right of the page to open the Admin Dashboard. Click User Management > Users on the left sidebar, and your screen should appear as below:

user

This user list includes the user name, role, e-mail address and other details for each individual user.

You may edit or delete users at this view. If you wish to remove a user, click the Trash icon on the right, at the end of the user row.

This function deletes a user but not the user data. You will be asked who you want to assign as the new owner of the data. You cannot delete default users provided by Second CRM.

To create a new user in Second CRM, click on the + Add User button and enter the user information. Fields marked with an asterisk [ * ] are mandatory.

user1

Click the Save button to save the details and new Second CRM user.

If you wish for the user to be able to create business documents, you must assign a company to that user. To learn about assigning a company, click here.

When a new user is created, an automatic e-mail will be sent to this user with the login data. It is advisable to inform a prospective user in advance of the purpose of this e-mail.


You can delete user accounts to revoke their access to Second CRM. After deletion, the user will not be able to log into Second CRM. To delete a user, follow the steps below:

  1. To delete a user, click the Trash icon on the right, at the end of the user row. A pop-up will appear to confirm your wish to remove the user from Second CRM. Click Yes to continue.

  2. You will be taken to a page where you may re-assign the deleted user’s records to another user. Select the desired user for the records to be transferred to from the drop-down list, as shown below:


  3. user2

  4. Click Save to continue.

You may check the check-box beside Delete User Permanently to permanently remove the user from Second CRM. This means that instead of being marked ‘Inactive’ , the user will be completely removed from the user list. To restore the user, an admin will need to create a new user account.


To view the user details, click on the name (User ID) of a particular user as displayed in the figure below. This view includes user master data related to login, the user role and other user information.

User privileges are not shown. These privileges are defined by the user profiles and organization-wide settings as will be explained later.

user3

You can perform the following operations by clicking on the corresponding button in User detail view:
  • Select Change Passwordopen a new window from which you may change the user's password.
  • Select More > Delete to remove the user from Second CRM.
  • Select Edit to edit the user master data.

There are 5 tabs in the user detail view:

Preferences Contains user details, as well as Calendar settings, Currency and Number configuration details, contact information and more.
Education User's previous and current level of education.
Work Experience User's previous and current work experience.
Projects Previous projects the user has been involved in and current projects.
Language & Skills The list of the user’s languages and skills.
Emergency Contact User’s emergency contact information.
Leaves Leaves: For user to apply leave, view their leave balances and leave requests status.

To create a new user in Second CRM, click on the + Add User button and enter the user information. Fields marked with an asterisk [ * ] are mandatory.

user1

Click the Save button to save the details and new Second CRM user.

If you wish for the user to be able to create business documents, you must assign a company to that user. To learn about assigning a company, click here.

When a new user is created, an automatic e-mail will be sent to this user with the login data. It is advisable to inform a prospective user in advance of the purpose of this e-mail.


If you have your user data in .csv and .vcf format, you can import the records instantly and effectively. To import user:

  1. Click on Action > Import as shown below:

    import user

  2. Then, below screen will appear. You can follow the same step here to import user.

    import-step

Administrator can track the actions performed by the users on records in My Account. To view user history:

  1. Go to Users and click on selected user.
  2. Then, click on View History button as shown below:

    view-user-history

  3. A popup window will appear as per below image where you can see user history.

    user-history


Second CRM is an award winning business automation solution, designed to make medium to large corporations more productive, by automating their business operations, using Internet and mobile technologies. Second CRM focuses on improving sales & marketing, customer support and operations.